Since students make up a sizeable proportion of ISCA's membership, ISCA would like to expand its services to its student members. In order to make this effort 'student-driven', the ISCA Board proposed to set up a Student Advisory Committee (ISCA-SAC). The first ISCA-SAC was established in June 2004. At that time the committee consisted of three board members and four volunteering students.

The aim of the committee is to put forward ideas for the expansion of student activities within ISCA and to implement them. If you have any interesting ideas on how to further improve this website, or if you think of other student-oriented services that could be implemented by ISCA, please do not hesitate to contact us!


Board Members

Angel Mario Castro Martinez  

Angel Mario Castro Martinez
 General Coordinator
University of Oldenburg, Germany


Cyrielle Chappuis  

Cyrielle Chappuis
 Media Coordinator
University of Geneva, Switzerland


Michelle Morales  

Michelle Morales
 Website Coordinator
CUNY Graduate Center, NY


Lauren Ward  

Lauren Ward
 Volunteer Coordinator
University of Salford, Manchester, UK

Student Volunteers

Rasmus Dall, The University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Thomas Merritt, The University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Jane Wottawa, Université de Sorbonne Nouvelle, France
Berrak Sisman, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Daria Hemmerling, AGH University of Science and Technology in Kraków, Poland
Iona Gessinger, Saarland University, Germany
Dimosthenis Kontogiorgos, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Yaru Wu, CNRS/Sorbonne-Nouvelle, France
Aleksandra Cwiek, University Bielefeld, Germany

Past Board Members

Catharine Oertel, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Andreas Windmann, Universität Bielefeld, Germany
Maria Eskevich
, Dublin City University, Dublin, Ireland
Xingyu Na, Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Yan Tang, Universidad del País Vasco (UPV/EHU), Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Samer Al Moubayed, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Catherine Lai, University of Pennsylvania, USA
Matt Speed, University of York, United Kingdom
Marcel Wältermann, Deutsche Telekom Laboratories, Berlin, Germany
Murat Akbacak, University of Colorado at Boulder, USA
Ebru Arisoy, Bogazici University, Turkey
Tiago Falk, Queen's University, Canada
Syxtus Gaál, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Agustín Gravano, Columbia University, New York, USA
Marco A. Piccolino-Boniforti, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Antonio Roque, University of Southern California, USA
Sylvie Saget, France Telecom, France
Sunayana Sitaram, NIT Surat, India
Christophe Van Bael, Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Past Volunteers

Jeanin Jügler
, Saarland University, Germany
Sheng Li, Kyoto University, Japan
Firoj Alam, BRAC University, Bangladesh
Gopal Ananthakrishnan, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Ingrid Jafari, University of Western Australia, Australia
Tadesse Anberbir, Ajou University, Suwon, Korea
Rahul Chitturi, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Maria João Barros, Instituto Politécnico de Lisboa, Portugal
David Gelbart, UC Berkeley, USA
Joseph Keshet, Hebrew University, Jerusalem, Israel
Jachym Kolar, University of West Bohemia in Pilsen, Czech Republic
Nitish Krishnamurthy, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Naveen Parihar, Mississippi State University, USA
Sanjay Patil, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Soundararajan Srinivasan, Ohio State University, USA
Zeynab Raeesy, University of Oxford, UK
Mohammad Nasiruddin, Laboratoire d'Informatique de Grenoble, France